It’s Been a While and it’s Snowing So…

Hello Readers! I’m still alive. 🙂 It’s been a while and it’s snowing so… why not write in my blog, eh? Hmm… where to start? My sons only went to school on Monday. Tuesday, Wednesday (today), and tomorrow have been cancelled due to weather conditions. The first day were only flurries with terrible coldness. The second day started off with snow and a mixture of rain. The snow only stuck on plants. At the end of the day, when the sun had set, it was cold enough to start collecting on the cement.

Southern Adventist University was closed today. As of now, emails went out saying that they are planning to work on a delay schedule (morning classes are pushed to the afternoon). Tomorrow is supposed to be sunny but I don’t know how much melting the sun is going to be doing until tomorrow arrives.

Midterms are in two weeks. I don’t feel ready. I’m so tired of all the reading and assignments. They keep me so busy throughout the day that when I am finished for the day, I feel zoned out! I’m getting some good sleeping in tonight. I finished early today (since I couldn’t get to campus today to work on my SPSS homework assignment for Statistics) so I had found time to write here.

My instructor, for Counseling in Community Agencies, has already planned that we won’t have class tomorrow evening (master degree classes are held in the evening). So I have a PowerPoint presentation to review at home if I don’t see it in class. 🙂 I already turned in my assignment for tomorrow (Yay!) and way ahead in reading for that class.

Statistics is killing me!!! Not the information. It’s the massive homework! The homework is from two textbooks and one SPSS data sheet. I don’t have the IBM SPSS Program on my personal computer (I cannot get myself to order it from Campus Store or OnTheHubb.com) so I need to get this section of my homework done before class on Monday. :/ I tried to get there yesterday before class but that didn’t happen. I tried to go on Monday before class but I needed to grab something to eat at the Village Market (all by foot so it took up time in buying and walking towards Herin Hall).

Psychopathology is too much medical information for me brain to care for. This is one reason why I couldn’t become a nurse: I cannot recall anatomy! If I could only remember which part of the brain (and the name for the brain structure) is associated with anxiety, depression, and other emotions. Then what is the difference between serotonin and dopamine, again? :/

While the boys have been at home, we have played school with them. I keep finding worksheets online to print out. Daddy is teacher to older sibling while I get the hyperactive one. Daddy knows what the teacher is expecting older sibling to conquer so it was only reasonable for him to be his teacher. Younger sibling was homeschooled with me prior to him finally being accepted into the Pre-K program at his current school so it was reasonable for me to be his teacher. Oldest working on sentence structure and three-digit subtraction with regrouping. Youngest working on tracing name and learning numbers and alphabet.

Whew! It’s almost midnight! I’ll post this and go on to bed, now. Good night, everyone! (Or good day if you are reading this in the day time)

Leave a comment